ACTION…..CUT….ACTION!!

I think I heard this about 100 times last night as I had a couple video shoots for a friend.  I had my first paid video shoot last night for a….well, I am not quite sure yet what it will end up being.  My understanding was a promotional video for a literacy foundation.  I  was a 40ish year old who just received her GED.  I had a blast!  I would hear…

ACTION….CUT….awesome….great….do over….ACTION…CUT…great… awesome…again….ACTION….CUT…change…redo….ACTION…CUT…wait…ok this way….ACTION…CUT

I had so much fun!!

I was thinking today how this all reminds me of MY God….

ACTION….go

CUT…..stop; reflect

Awesome….awesome

Great….great

Do over….don’t give up; change

Change….do different

Change outfit….change your look, your face, your attitudes.

Wait….ugh how I hate to wait on God sometimes.

Sometimes our life is just one big production from God operating through us.  And yet this IS NOT EVEN our HOME if you have a relationship with Jesus and our Father God.  It reminds me not to give up.  Jesus is our biggest  cheerleader.  Just keep on swimming….keep on swimming, as portrayed by my favorite fish, Dory (oh and I can’t wait for the 3D version to come out….click here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CmyUkm2qlhA

Our life as a believer in Christ, a follower of Christ, a friend of Christ is not over until he says CUT.  So just keep on trying, keep on doing, keep on changing, keep on keeping on!  AND focus on the “great job’s”….”awesome’s”…”perfect’s.”

II Choronicles 15:7

But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded. (NIV)

But it’s different with you: Be strong. Take heart. Payday is coming! (The Message)

But as for you, be strong and courageous, for your work will be rewarded. (NLT)

But as for you, be strong; don’t be discouraged,for your work has a reward. (HCS)

But you, take courage! Do not let your hands be weak, for your work shall be rewarded. (ESV)

 

When God is FOR you who can STAND against you?  Romans 8:31

Leave a Reply

